4 C’s Diamond

The four C’s- Cut, Color, Clarity & Carat are the popular parameters that are used to assess the quality of a diamond. So if you learn the basics of four Cs, it will be helpful for you to make the right decision while buying diamonds

Our diamonds are an example where 4 C’s come in perfect sync.At Tiroche Diamonds, we know the interrelation between the 4 C’s very well and we help you to find the perfect diamond according to your budget.

  • 01


    The cut of the diamond refers not only to the shape but also proportions, symmetry, measurements & facets placements. The cut affects how a diamond reflects the light, so you should opt for a high-quality cut.

    Of all the 4Cs, diamond cut is the most influencing factor that affects diamond’s beauty. In determining the quality of the cut, the diamond grader evaluates the cutter’s skill in the polishing of the diamond. The more precise the diamond is cut, the more scintillating the diamond is to the eye.

  • 02


    The color of the diamond refers to the presence of yellowishness in the stone. The high-quality diamonds are colorless.

    It occurs in many hues. The color of the diamond ranges from being colorless to light yellow or light brown. The colorless diamonds are the rarest. Other colors such as blue, red, pink, etc. are called "fancy,” and their color grading is different from white colorless diamonds.

  • 03


    The clarity of the diamond refers to the blemishes and inclusions in the diamond. The flawless diamonds are highly valuable & rare.

    The internal characteristics existing in the diamonds are called inclusions & the external characteristics are called blemishes. The diamonds without any inclusion or blemish are very rare; however, most characteristics can only be seen with magnification.

  • 04


    The carat of the diamond refers to the physical weight of the diamonds. The value of the diamonds increases with the weight.

    The carat is the physical weight of a diamond that is measured in metric carats. One carat equals 0.20 gram which is further subdivided into 100 points. It is the most objective grade of the 4Cs.

quality is our standard